'KOYO formed in Leeds in 2015, and are Huw Edwards (lead vocals, guitar), Jacob Price (sampling, synthesisers), Seb Knee-Wright (guitars), Dan Comlay (bass) and Tom Higham (drums).

Named after the Japanese word for colourful autumn leaves, KOYO is also the name of a new group fusing colourful influences to create music of their own

Their debut album marries psychedelic and progressive rock with electronic soundscapes. While unafraid to borrow from the past, theirs is a wholly 21st century sound, drawing on influences such as Tame Impala, Boards of Canada and Live At Pompeii-era Pink Floyd.'


Mark Blake (Mojo, Q Magazine)

(For Mark Blake's full article about the band, please visit our news section!)



Tetrachromat (Parts 1 & 2) - Official Video

Single coming March 31st 2017

Debut Album coming June 9th 2017

News & Updates